My Confident Hope

You Know You Are In A Pentecostal Church when…..

So, yesterday morning I was awakened to the rumble of thunder. It was one of those mornings that I could have slept forever, but had to get up and get to church. I got there for choir practice and it had really started storming. Everytime, the lightning flashed, you could hear it snap, crackle, and pop through the sound system. Our worship leader then hands me a microphone. I wasn’t too sure about this, so I turned to one of my friends and said, “If I start jerking and foaming at the mouth, it is not the Holy Spirit, I am being electrocuted!”Everybody laughed and told me I was not right, but as a converted Baptist, I felt I needed to clarify being that this is a Pentecostal church and all. Luckily, though, by the time the service started, the thunder and lightening had stopped and I did not get electrocuted!

2 responses

  1. hahahahahhahaha 😆 girl you are sooo funny…and I would have wanted to clarify that too being a former presbyterian..not that there is anything wrong with that 😯

    May 14, 2008 at 5:04 pm

  2. FUNNEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

    i can SO understand why you felt the need to clarify.
    well done!

    May 20, 2008 at 12:53 am

Leave a Reply

