My Confident Hope

Be Still

This song hits me between the eyes every time I hear it. There have been times in my life when that is the way that I felt toward God. I felt like He was taking things away from me rather than trying to give me the things that are best for me. For me, just being still is hard. I so identify with “Can i get up now?” God just wants us to be still and know that He is God, but how many times do we try to figure out how we are going to do something. We often spend so much time doing that we just forget to be still. It is when we finally reach the end of ourselves that we can sit back and let God be God. But as the line goes “Living sacrifices move”. The process of becoming who God wants us to be can be painful and it does feel like you are surgery.  While we know that things that He is cutting out of our lives will only bring us closer to Him, it is still hard to give them up. so, i cahllange us all today to just be still and know that HE is God!

Leave a Reply

