My Confident Hope

My Thoughts on Sarah Palin

If I didn’t know any better, I would think that the Presidential election was between Obama and Palin. Ever since John McCain introduced her as his running mate, they have gone after her like a rabid dog after a squirrel. This tells me that they are scared to death of this woman. I personally think it is quite hilarious at all the apple carts that she has turned over. She has taken her shots like a man while all the while doing it with grace and feminity. I think that is why so many women have connected with her. She comes across as just an average woman, but really she is anything but. I had the chance to watch her interview with Charlie Gibson Friday night. I thought it was funny how they kept trying to trip her up. She handled it well I thought. I also liked her answers to the controversial subjects of abortion and homosexuality. She stated her personal opinion but was in no way judgemental. I think that is what is so lacking sometimes, especially in Evangelical circles. We have our beliefs and we are going to beat people over the head with them. We lack Grace and that is what Sarah Palin showed in that interview.

November is just around the corner and we will elect a new president. I really am not that concerned about the outcome. I know that reagardless of who is sworn into office, that this is the man who God ordained as such a time as this. After all, look at how God used pagan kings in the Bible to bring about His will. God will do the same be it Obama or McCain. I know my vote is for the King of Kings!

This video is of Tina Fey doing an impersonnation of Sarah Palin. Whether you like Palin or not, I don’t care who you are that’s funny right there!

9 responses

  1. endithinks

    I think it is ridiculous that the media is giving so much attention to Governor Palin as well. They should focus on the issues and Obama/McCain.

    Also I don’t think God wants us to just sit back and not care. If that was the case Jesus would not have told his followers to go out and tell the good news. We could have just been complacent and let God sort out all the details.

    Thanks for reading my comment.

    September 15, 2008 at 6:34 pm

  2. I totally agree with you on the fact that we should not sit back and do nothing. I think we have a responsibility as Christians to be apart of the process. I guess what I was trying to say is, that in the end, I am okay with the outcome.

    September 15, 2008 at 6:43 pm

  3. Word to the mother (and Father and Son and Holy Spirit)!

    We love you Sarah!

    The Mighty Whitey Righties
    http://bittenbyazebravideo.wordpress.com/2008/09/02/the-mighty-whitey-righties-the-videos/

    September 15, 2008 at 11:27 pm

  4. Just browsing today and came across your blog. Jesup – now, I’ve been there many times; my wife and I have pastored a few churches in GA.

    Unfortunately, God’s will is not always done; people get in the way, and push on, sometimes oblivious to the Lord’s intentions for their lives.

    Personally, I would hate to see the Illinois senator filling the office of president. IMHO, he really does not have the country’s best interest at heart.

    September 16, 2008 at 12:39 pm

  5. endithinks

    I do have to ask why you believe Senator Obama does not have the best interests of the country at heart. How is public service both as a community organizer, lecturer on Constitutional law, eleven years as a state Senator, and a term in the United States Senate not putting the needs of the country first?

    Thanks for the clarification Ramsey.

    September 16, 2008 at 4:16 pm

  6. Tina Fey is BRILLIANT!

    September 16, 2008 at 4:30 pm

  7. She is def one of my favorite SNL people!

    September 16, 2008 at 4:51 pm

  8. Just to be clear, look at his voting record. He’s great at making speeches and slinging mud, but where is the substance? If you surf the web, you will uncover some photos of projects he worked on as community organizer; they certainly don’t appear to have been helped much. Look at his record in the Illinois senate. Did you happen to watch Hannity & Colmes last night? If the good senator had his way, the young lady who was guest last night would not even be here.

    He wants to give our security away, and won’t even admit what others in his own party have admitted: the surge was somewhat successful. Oh, he skates around real well, and he’s a good dancer, but will not admit publicly what many know.

    It is my firm belief he has his best interest at heart, not our great nation. I believe him to be just another politician who makes a claim for change, but has done a great job hiding the fact he wants to add more taxes than we can imagine.

    I do not dislike him as a person, but would not want him to hold the highest office in the land. Let him go back to doing community organizing work; or teaching, but please don’t vote him as president. He is the #1 most liberal senator, and his running mate is #3. Should that not be a hint?

    September 16, 2008 at 8:46 pm

  9. I just wonder why Obama and Biden are not put under the same scrutiny that Palin is under. We have heard nothing about Biden since he was chosen.

    September 16, 2008 at 9:03 pm

Leave a Reply

