My Confident Hope

Deep Thoughts

This week has been a really crazy week for me. I have probably traveled over 1000 miles this week with kids for work. On Monday we went to Atlanta and that trip turned into the trip from Hades. Everything that could go wrong did and at some point it became downright hysterical. The driver’s side window shattered when one of the kids shut the door for me. We had 2/70 air conditioning at that point. 2 windows down going 70 miles an hour. I caught my self sounding like my mother. Some boys in the back of the van starting arguing and cutting up and me in my most intimidating voice….”If I have to pull this van over, somebody will not be going on the next trip.” It got real quiet, real fast.

Then end of the month is crazy as far as paperwork is concerned and so I was super busy on Tuesday trying to get it all done and then I found out I had to go on another trip Wednesday. I sat in my office and cried because I was so tired. I went to physical therapy and I didn’t get out of my car good when one of my girls was going crazy. I get her calmed down and then another one runs out of the cottage and I am trying to run behind her but I am not supposed to be running and I hurt my back some more. I had one try to flash me and my male co-worker and another one trying to climb through a window.

Wednesday was a trip to Valdosta. This one went much smoother because I left several of the acting up ones behind. I had one girl that I told the nurse needed to have her hearing checked because she was so loud. Never a dull moment.

Today has been a good day. Our boss brought in breakfast this morning and then we had a meeting telling us all the things we are supposed to be doing that we aren’t because we didn’t know we were supposed too. My friend Amanda’s birthday is today so we took up a collection and got her a gift card. We went to Longhorn Steak house to get it and my friend Emily that went with me, works there part time and the manager gave us free food so that was fun. I came back from physical therapy in time to chase another kid. My friend Amanda and I decided that we were going to start writing down things that the kids say to us and we are going to write a book. They can be so funny sometime. She had a boy today that told her to tell her dog to say hey to him. This kid loves dogs but will kick the cats when he sees them on campus!

I am looking forward to tomorrow. We are having a party at Amanda’s tomorrow night for her birthday and then I am going to rest and take it easy on Saturday.

Well, contrary to the title there was really no deep thoughts but just my week in a nutshell. Inspite of all the craziness, I wouldn’t want to be doing anything else.

One response

  1. Bethany

    Hey, This is a great post…cracks me up cause I knew you when you put raisins in people’s toothpaste and stayed up all night talking to Kim…Keep up the good work, I am praying for you.

    October 8, 2008 at 1:00 pm

Leave a Reply

