My Confident Hope

Sunday Setlist for 10/5/08

Sunday Setlist for House of Worship and Ministries

Sunday Morning

Look What the Lord Has Done-Karen Wheaton

It’s Because of You-Eddie James

He Is Wonderful-Unknown

Come, Now is the Time to Worship-Brian Doerksen

You Are All To Me-Sion Alford

Sunday Evening

I’m Free-Newsboys

Freedom Reigns-Jason Upton

Jesus, Lover of My Soul-Darlene Zschech

Both services were really good today. The congregation seemed to be more engaged today than they have been in the past few weeks, which is encouraging. One of my favorite songs that we are singing right now is You Are All To Me. The bridge of this song really got to me today it goes “You are my love I cling to thee, You are my life, the air I breathe, my soul is after everything You are.” I find myself singing this throughout the day. Our pastor brought a great sermon about Jesus and the disciples, getting into the boat and a storm comes up. He applied it to situations that people may be facing right now. Like he said, Jesus said to get into the boat because we are going to the other side. He has got everything under control. The great part was that several people gave their hearts to God today. That makes everything worth it.

This is part of Sunday Setlist.

One response

  1. Worshiping God and seeing lives changed.
    Doesn’t get much better than that!

    October 6, 2008 at 3:31 am

Leave a Reply

