My Confident Hope

I Am

I have always been fascinated by the life of Moses, especially the years that he spent in the wilderness preparing to lead the Children of Israel out off Egypt. In Exodus 3, God comes to Moses in the form of a burning bush and this is when he gets his commission from God to go Pharoh and to lead His children out of captivity. Like most of us, Moses had excuses for why he was not qualified to do what God was asking him to do. Then he asks God what he is supposed to say to the people of Israel and God tells Him “I AM has sent me to you.”

In this time of unrest and unpredictability in this world today, it is good to remember who God is in our lives. This song has been getting a lot of play on my Ipod lately. I listen to this at least once a day. It helps me to remember who God is and that my life in Him is secure no matter how unsecure the world around me may be.

Leave a Reply

