My Confident Hope

Heavy Hearted

Tonight I am heavy hearted. I love the work I do but there are days that it realy emotions just couldn’t make sense of it. Today was a day that I questioned why evil is allowed to run rampant in this world. Today was a day that I wondered why children had to suffer for the sins of someone else. I know God is good and I know God is in control but these are the days that I can’t make it all make sense. The good thing is, God knows my heart and my heavy heartedness and while these questions may never be answered here on earth, I know that one day I will understand it all.This is an old song but it has been rolling around in my head all night.

2 responses

  1. nice song, never heard it before.

    these kind of days are tough, hang in there and remember what a difference it makes that you are whether you see it or not.

    blessings,
    tammy

    October 17, 2008 at 6:19 pm

  2. I hate those days when things just don’t make sense…or just when I have so many unanswered questions. I’ve heard that song b4…doesn’t Chris Rice sing it? i hope tomorrow’s a better day for you!

    October 19, 2008 at 4:18 am

Leave a Reply

