My Confident Hope

Sunday Setlist for 10/19/08

Sunday Setlist for House of Worship and Ministries

Sunday Morning

Things were a little different this morning. Our pianist had her baby on Thursday so she was out and our drummer was out. Lucky for us, our worship leader’s mother-in-law was visting and she played for us. I was a little concerned when she looked at the set list and made the comment that she did not know any of these songs but she did a great job. Our leader’s 12 year old filled in on the drums. He is going to be amazing in a few years.

I am Free-Newsboys

O Praise Him-David Crowder

God of Wonders-Marc Byrd/Steve Hindalong

Here I Am to Worship-Tim Hughes

Sunday Evening

You Are Good-Israel Houghton

Free to Worship-Eddie James

Awesome God-Rich Mullins

This is part of Sunday Setlist

4 responses

  1. “God of Wonders” is one of my favorites to lead. It works in any venue.

    October 20, 2008 at 12:56 pm

  2. We did “Here I am…” also. Great music, and thank God for fill-in players. 🙂

    October 21, 2008 at 4:17 am

  3. LOL haha the exact words out of my mouth after I did a little giggle out loud were: “Oh my goodness!”

    What happenings! So much disorganized organization…haha I’m glad the worship service was still a hit after all !!!

    October 23, 2008 at 5:37 am

  4. found you at the blog party website. glad you didn’t think the 12 year old was too young to serve His Maker.

    i was part of a worship team weekly for 6 years. best experience of my LIFE! looking forward to meeting you.

    October 29, 2008 at 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

