My Confident Hope

If Your Going Through Hell…….

I was at a blog party Saturday night and they did a drawing for some prizes. I won a couple of country cds. I am not a huge country music fan but as I got to looking at the them, I realized that I knew one song. It was a song by Rodney Atkins. It is called “If your going through hell.” I laughed because the reason that I knew that song was because our pastor has played it a few times in church. I know, only in South Georgia can you play country music in church! I gave the cd’s to a friend of mine who enjoys country music and so the music is put to good use. So, if your going through hell just keep on going, you just might get out before the devil even knows your there!

4 responses

  1. Amy

    very cool. he also has a song about a alittle boy and his dad…keep listening you will like it.

    hope you are doing well

    November 11, 2008 at 3:46 am

  2. Aw I love Country music! This was a great song. This Singer reminded me of Paul Brandt’s singing a bit.

    November 11, 2008 at 8:54 am

  3. I just remembered how to change my “commenting” picture on here.
    I wondered if it is changed now? So this is a test…

    November 11, 2008 at 9:04 am

  4. whittakerwoman

    I am so glad, you came. Thank you so much for making the effort and coming to the blog party. I loved the few minutes I had to get to know you just a little. 🙂 H

    November 12, 2008 at 1:12 am

Leave a Reply

