My Confident Hope

My favorite time of the year

I love fall. It is my favorite season. I love to see the leaves change from green to various colors of red and gold. I love to feel the chill in the air and to around a bonfire on a chilly night. It is jean and sweatshirt weather. For most people it is football weather, but for me, it is basketball season. I grew up in North Carolina in the heart of what is dubbed as Tobacco Road. More importantly, I grew up in Raleigh, just minutes awat from North Carolina State University. When I started playing basketball, I looked up to Spud Webb and Mugsy Bouges , after all, us short people have to stick together! I remember being 9 years old and watching Michael Jordan hit the winning shot to win the 1982 for the National Championship and then in 1983 watching the Cardiac Pack win!  When it was ACC tournament time, there was no school work being done, we were watching basketball.

So tomorrow begins the University of North Carolina’s season and no one is happier than I am to watch basketball on Saturdays instead of football!

Fall in North Georgia

Fall in North Georgia

160

3 responses

  1. Aw yes Fall is a beautiful season!!! And your Fall day there looks JUST LIKE ours! (I live close to Seattle, here in Canada).

    November 15, 2008 at 8:42 am

  2. I only wish my Cleveland State Vikings were on TV. Maybe when they break into the top 25, they’ll start getting some love. Meanwhile, I’m happy to watch your team, as long as it’s college basketball and not football.

    November 15, 2008 at 11:09 pm

  3. Guess what we’re watching right now? 🙂

    November 16, 2008 at 2:28 am

Leave a Reply

