My Confident Hope

I Thought Halloween Was Over

Last night I walked into my kitchen and turned on the light and on the door was the biggest spider that I have ever seen….or at least in my house anyway. So, I ran and got my camera and a shoe. I took a picture of the ugly creature and then whacked the spider as hard as I could with the shoe. I expected to see spider guts smeared on the door but instead the spider was still intact on the door. It was then that the spider decided to jump off the door and came running in my direction, so I did what any normal person would do, jump. The thing is, I have a stress fracture in my left foot and it took about 20 seconds for excrutiaiting pain to go shooting up my leg. My foot was more swollen than it had been previously. Luckily I had some painkillers from when I hurt my back a few months ago at work. The pain finally subsided and I still have no idea where the spider went!

023024

3 responses

  1. All I can say is EWWWWWW! I have an extreme hate/fear of spiders!

    November 16, 2008 at 4:06 am

  2. Oh that is just freaky! A spider with a vindictive conscience is not a very pretty spider indeed. I really hope it just went to some corner to die, and I hope you see it soon!

    November 17, 2008 at 3:06 am

  3. OUCH
    OUCH
    OUCH!!!

    I don’t miss the bugs… We don’t have nearly as many creepy crawlies up here.

    November 17, 2008 at 9:22 pm

Leave a Reply

