My Confident Hope

Thank You

I am thankful today for alot of things. First and foremost that I am a child of God and that in spite of all of what is going on the world today, I have a peace that passes all understanding. I am thankful for my family and the faith that they instilled in me from a child. I am thankful for my friends who are always there when I need them most. I am thankful to have a job and a job that makes a difference in people’s lives. I am thankful for each one of my kids that impacts me in their own special way. I am thankful for my church and the opportunity to learn and worship God each week. I was convicted the other day that I needed to be thankful every day, not just durning Thanksgiving. I heard this song on the radio and thought it was perfect for an occassion such as this.  Oh yeah….I am thankful for each person that I have met by blogging whether it is in person or on line. My life has defintely been impacted for good!

4 responses

  1. Brian

    Hey, I sang this at church on Sunday!

    November 26, 2008 at 3:57 pm

  2. tam

    happy thanksgiving!

    hope you have a good day celebrating all that youre thankful for.

    and yes…blogging has impacted me too by the people ive met. very thankful for that!

    November 27, 2008 at 7:40 am

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! I was just thinking the other day about how great it’s been to meet so many new people through blogging – I am thankful for the new friendships that have formed these past few months, all because of blogs! 🙂

    November 28, 2008 at 3:03 am

  4. I can’t listen to the song right now. (b/c it’s late and Jeff’s sleeping right behind me.) But I thought I should leave you a note, letting you know, that I was here! And yes, I understand the thank-you everyday phenomenon. I find it hard somedays to be positive, and I think that helps to be thankful.

    November 30, 2008 at 11:16 am

Leave a Reply

