My Confident Hope

Time in Between

One of my new favorite Christian artists is Francesca Battistelli. Her album My Paper Heart is fantastic. Not a bad song on the album!! One of my favorite songs is one called Time in Between. There is one part of that song has stuck in my spirit.

Don’t take much for this crazy world
To rob me of my peace
And the enemy of my soul
Says You’re holding out on me
So I stand here lifting empty hands
For you to fill me up again

(Chorus  Two)
But it’s the time in between
That I fall down to my knees
Waiting on what You’ll bring
And the things that I can’t see
I know my song’s incomplete
Still I’ll sing in the time in between

It is so difficult sometimes to wait on God can be hard. We know deep down that God is good and the things that He has for us are the best, but it is easy to get ahead of God and take things into our own hands. That is when we make a royal mess of things! Satan tries to tell us that God is holding out on us, but He is not…..He is just waiting for the right moment to bring the right things into our life. So, in the time in between I will wait for God to bring me the good and perfect things that He has promised me.

3 responses

  1. Amy

    Im really enjoying her lyrics as well. Great post

    January 7, 2009 at 3:05 am

  2. Thank you for this post! Seems like I’ve recently given up on a promise I feel He spoke over me. I needed to hear your words!

    January 9, 2009 at 4:04 am

  3. Hey, there!

    I’ve got some link love for you on my site! Come see…

    January 13, 2009 at 4:16 am

Leave a Reply

