My Confident Hope

Sunday Setlist 1/25/09

Today ended our 21 day fast and our service was a celebration service. I almost didn’t make it to the service. I had run to the bathroom between Sunday School and chuch and while I was waiting, one of the other ladies had put her Bible on the back of the toilet and it had fallen off and hit the water pipe behind the toilet. Water started spraying everywhere and the lady freaked out and my other friend was well, occupied so I took it upon myself to try to fix the problem since water was running out everywhere. I was trying to cut off the valve in the back but water was spraying everywhere and I was getting soaked and the water kept hitting me in the eyes and I had to keep shutting my eyes so the force of the water wouldn’t pop my contacts out. Finally we got someone to turn it off and there I stood with church about to start looking like a drowned rat. Luckily, my friend Joy, who happens to be my personal hair consultant was in there and she helped me dry it enough and fix it so I wouldn’t look ridiculous. We heard the music start and the choir was starting to sing and we had to run up there late and wet! It was interesting to say the least but it was a great service. Our pastor talked about crossing the Jordan. It was a great sermon and encouraged us to keep going forward! Tonight we had Larry Ford in concert. He has sung with several Southern Gospel groups and has sung with the Gaithers on there videos that they do. He was really good. A nice change of pace.

Sunday Morning

Your Are Good-Israel Houghton

This is How We Overcome-Hillsong- We had a little fun with this song. The chorus says “You have turned, my mourning into dancing. You have turned my sorrow into joy.” When we got to the turn, we all turned around in a circle. It was fun! I’m sure all you dignified church folks are just trying to picture it!

Mighty to Save-Hillsong

Moving Forward-Ricardo Sanchez/Israel Houghton

Sunday Night

Magnify Jesus-Clint Brown

He is Wonderful

This is apart of Sunday Setlist over at fredmckinnon.com

3 responses

  1. What a delightful story-crossing the river Jordan. Hilarious.
    We also did Mighty to Save, which happens to be one of my grandsons very favorite worship songs!

    January 26, 2009 at 4:51 am

  2. Another church doing “Mighty to Save”! We did it this weekend also.

    What a great story about the water pipe. That is one you’ll be able to look back and laugh about it.

    January 27, 2009 at 12:38 am

  3. Conway Twitty

    Referring to your comment on another’s blog, Do you use the phrase “got balls” at church? I bet you don’t. I say it’s better to be anonymous than to live in duplicity. That’s just me though. I challenge you to “Not Be Moved”! 🙂

    January 31, 2009 at 3:19 am

Leave a Reply

