My Confident Hope

Going Through the Motions

Well, I have totally dropped the blog ball for the past few weeks. Needless to say, life got a little hectic and my brain has been fried by the time I get home from work. What I can say is that no matter how chaotic life gets, God is still in control and if we take time to stop and look, we can see God working in  and through us. I have been reading alot lately in Psalms. It is an amazing book. David wrote some of the most beautiful psalms during the most difficult times in his life. Psalms, 37, 62, and 63. Have been my favorites.

I heard a song recently and I can’t get it out of my head. It talks about not just going through the motions but living each day with God’s passion inside of us. My favorite part of this song is the second verse. It talks about not having any regrets and just okay is not enough. I think so many times we just settle for okay when what God really wants is to give us abundant life.

One response

  1. Great things to think about! Sometimes we let ourselves get caught up in all the busyness of life that we end up going through the motions. Just read Perry’s post for today – Be still and know that I am God! – good reminder.
    http://www.perrynoble.com/2009/03/06/too-busy/

    March 6, 2009 at 1:53 pm

Leave a Reply

