My Confident Hope

Mess up to step up????

It doesn’t matter how tough we are, trauma always leaves a scar. It follows us home, it changes our lives. Trauma messes everybody up, but maybe that is the point of all the pain, the fear, and the crap. Maybe going through all that is what keeps us moving forward. It’s what pushes us. Maybe we need to get a little messed up before we can step up.               ~Grey’s Anatomy

My friend and I were watching Grey’s Anatomy last night and this quote was at the very end of the show. It was one of those moments when it hit me that maybe all I have gone through the past little while is just moving me forward to another place. My friend kicked me and said “That is so you” and we had a good laugh about deep moments on television shows. I guess through this whole process I have tried to keep moving forward, it is the only way I am going to get out of it, and believe me I want to be done with this season as quickly as I can!! Hopefully this particular mess I find myself in will help me step up to be a a better person, to be more compassionate, to be a better friend, to be a healthier person, physicaly and emotionally. I do not want this experience to be in vain, so I am trying to learn all the lessons that I am supposed to learn from this event. I pray that one day, my experiences will be able to help someone else going through similar circumstances.

One response

  1. What a great post! It’s hard sometimes, in the middle of difficult times, that God has a purpose for every little part of our lives. Stay strong, keep your eyes on Him and know that He will be glorified through you. Praying for you.

    March 30, 2009 at 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

